What are you looking for?


Friday, February 23, 2007

Sacred Platonics

The Platonic solids are five geometric structures found repeating in all life. These repeating geometric patterns are the basic building blocks of creation; the foundation of our physical bodies, plants, animals, minerals, sound frequency, music & language, planets, solar systems, stars, galaxies and Universes. Each shape has a resonance with a particular element:"The Platonic solids were known to the ancient Greeks, and were described by Plato in his Timaeus ca. 350 BC. In this work, Plato equated the Tetrahedron with the "element''' fire, the Cube with earth, the Icosahedron with water, the Octahedron with air, and the Dodecahedron with the stuff of which the constellations and heavens were made" Cube/HexahedronThe cube represents the earth energy and is linked to our root Chakra. The Cube is used for grounding energy. The Tetrahedron represents fire and is linked to the Solar Plexus. The Terahedron is used for manifestation and health. Octahedron represents Air and is linked to the Heart Chakra. The Octahedron is used for manifesting peace, love and spiritual development. Dodecahedron represents the Universe and is linked to the Higher Self. The Dodecahedron is used for meditation and focus.Icosahedron represents water and is linked to the Sacral Chakra. The Icosahedron is used to help us connect to emotions.
Thanks for reading.

1 comment:

Dan Radin said...

Hi, if anyone is interested in more information and teaching resources about the Platonic solids, they should visit my website:



Follow this blog

Topics Posted